Study Habits

I have terrible, terrible, terrible study habits.

In addition to being a chronic procrastinator, I’m fairly lazy when it comes to involved, alert studying. I’ve traditionally been far more ready to acquiesce to boredom and assume that “If I don’t know it by now, after doing all the work during the year, then I’m unlikely to know it well enough for the test.” Sadly, that has changed but little in law school.

Don’t get me wrong: I’m studying more for these exams than I ever have before. But I’ve also spent what is probably an unacceptably large amount of time messing around on the internet, taking naps, going for a run, and reading manga. I’ve said before that it is a fool’s errand to compare oneself to other law students, but given that I’m in direct competition for them for grades, the urge is irresistible. And I still don’t really feel like I’m measuring up.

Going to spend some time before the Niner game (you didn’t really think I’d give up watching the Niners for studying, did you) with the study group, which has been the most helpful part of the entire process, but at this point I’m thinking there’s not a lot more I can do to prepare for my Contracts exam on Wednesday. We’ll just see what happens…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

