Oh Noes

I’m in the wrong profession.

Finally got a chance to go to lunch with my Contracts professor (my favorite by far, and one of the most intimidatingly intelligent persons I’ve ever met), and on a whim, he decided to see if we could sneak into the Executive Dining Room at the Michigan Ross School of Business just across the street.

The what?

The Executive Dining Room.

You see, while I’ve been to the Ross School of Business before, and admired its modern architecture, comfortable leather chairs and couches, omnipresent and informative LCD screens, modern art, and various other amenities, I had been hereunto unaware that it also featured a full, high-class hotel built into the campus itself. At the basement of that hotel? Why, a full restaurant, with a lunch buffet featuring Squash and Leek Soup, Orzo with Sundried Tomatoes, Veal Parmigiana, a dessert cart, an “action station” (my professor was eager to find some action at the action station, and was rather crestfallen to find it wasn’t staffed this afternoon), and much, much more.

I was very excited to see the new Aikens Student Commons open this year in the law school, with a full cafe. But now I see what the grass is like on the other side of Tappan Dr., and it’s as green as emeralds and as soft as silk and it doesn’t give me hay fever or allergies and it’s done in two years and it will pay me more. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

