Change

Last week of classes. All that’s really left are the first three finals of my law school career (and the overwhelming stress that comes with the unknown). I was walking to my bus stop after Torts today through 34 degree weather and freezing rain, and from one step to the next, everything changed. The drumbeat of rain drops on my umbrella ceased, and the diving lines of water in front of my eyes starting shifting, and dancing, and floating. In a single step, the entire world shifted: the cold had turned from biting to icy, and the rain had turned to snow. I could put down my umbrella, stick my hands into my pockets, and walk through drifting snowflakes instead of driving rain.

The world is white and pure again outside.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

