Blech.

The workload is picking up. By and large, the intellectual requirements aren’t all that challenging, but the tedium of legal practice (briefing, researching, annotating, citing each and every thing) draws out every minor and major action into a serious drain on one’s time. It’s all getting done, but it’s all getting done much more slowly than the time it takes me to mentally grasp it.

Congratulations to Her on a well-deserved promotion, and my apologies to Her for such a terrible rest of the day. One of the reasons I know this relationship is real is the true, sincere, overwhelming and non-selfish pride I take in Her accomplishments, and the honest, heartfelt desire to do whatever I can to take away Her pain and frustration. I’ve never thought so selflessly of another person. I love it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

