No TV And No Beer Make Homer (something something)…

I’m not paying for cable TV here (in fact, I have no TV at all), which really isn’t an issue until it comes to sports. I’m usually so busy that I don’t have time for much tv to begin with, and the few shows I watch are all available as free, legal online streams. I am exactly the kind of consumer cable companies and networks are terrified of: uncool enough to not be interested in most of what they have to offer, but savvy enough to find other means of consuming the few things I do want to watch. I don’t miss having a TV at all, actually. I just don’t really need it.

Of course, that may all change once the NBA season starts and I don’t have access to it, assuming that there will be an NBA season, of course. Might be time to get season tickets to Michigan hoops…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

