Decrepitude

I’m getting old.

Played basketball again today (about an hour and a half with my section, and then found a pickup game with a bunch of undergrads), and the amount of soreness in my knees and other joints is worrisome. Then I went out for a beer with most of my section and drank outside in the cold (it was 43 degrees today, and had to have gotten down into the 30s with the wind chill), which didn’t help my aching joints. I remember when I could play basketball for a couple hours and immediately go out, stay up all night, and play again the next day. I’m not sure that’s entirely possible anymore. Ah, youth, why must you be so fleeting?

On the other hand, I’m going to my first Michigan football game tomorrow, so that should be fun. I just wish I had a Michigan shirt to wear…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

