RE: Geekery

So I’m trying to decide why I actually like watching things like the link below or the production documentaries for the LOTR series more than the movies itself, and I think it’s because, like all geeks, I’m desperate for affirmation. I want to know that there are people out there who take their nerdly obsessions as seriously as I do, and when I see the amount of work and care that Weta workshop and Peter Jackson put into every minor detail of those films, I feel justified in my own socially-crippling dorkitude.

This entry was posted in Nerds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

